Another Record-Breaking Number of Applicants This Year!

Over one-hundred applications were submitted for the 2020-2021 Patrick J. DiPaolo Memorial Scholarship this year!¬† This is our seventh year the fund has awarded students with scholarships totaling over $80,000. The competition is tough, and each application is reviewed with a great deal of care and detail. This year, like last, the pandemic complicated our process. Unfortunately, we are unable to hold our Awards Banquet this year, but we’re happy to announce our twelve, $1,000 scholarship awardees. Please join us in thanking all who applied, and congratulating all those awarded.

Austin Barrett, Girard High School (Grove City )

Andrew Dalton, Harborcreek High School (Slippery Rock)

Mikayla Habursky, Harborcreek High School (Slippery Rock)

Nolan Lynch, Cathedral Prep (Penn State Behrend)

Dominic Padalino, Cathedral Prep (University of South Carolina)

Maximillion Paris, McDowell High School (Gannon University)

Eliza Reynolds, Union City High School (Mercyhurst University)

Justice Markko-Sloan, Erie High School (Gannon University)

Kiersten Stafford, Fairview High School (University of Penn State)

Gabriella Vieira, N. W. Collegiate Academy (Indiana University of Pennsylvania)

Elizabeth Walker, North East High School (Duquesne University)

Ryan Whitman, Harborcreek High School (St. Vincent’s College)


These scholarships are awarded annually in memory of Patrick J. DiPaolo who died in 2013 at the age of forty four. DiPaolo was a graduate of Cathedral Prep and former football Coach at Prep and Central High Schools. He was Principal at East High when he became ill and passed away.

Mark your calendar for our Eighth Annual Patrick J. DiPaolo Golf Classic taking place on Friday, July 30th at the beautiful Lake Shor Country Club. All proceeds support these scholarship awards.

Leave a comment